Contact person by AgroVet-Strickhof

The Head of Research & Team will be happy to give you information and support your concerns.

To the persons

Organisation

The cooperation AgroVet-Strickhof is guided by the board of trustees and the directorate. The board of trustees is made up by the chief of the office for landscape and nature (ALN) of the canton Zurich building department, by the Vice President for Research and Corporate Relations from the ETH Zurich and by the Vice President Research from the University of Zurich.

The directorate is made up by the director of the Strickhof (Strickhof) by the professor for animal nutrition from the ETH Zurich and the professor for reproduction medicin from the University of Zurich. The directorate is supported by the head of research and team.

The strategic (superior) responsability and the definition of the direction of AgroVet-Strickhof is part of the duty of the board of trustee. The operational responsability (business management and representation) of AgroVet-Strickhof is the duty of the directorate. The cooporation and the duty are ruled in the coopration agrrement and the standing orders.

In the below-mentioned organigram, respektively in the PDF, the interaction within the organisation AgroVet-Strickhof with the four sites of the lifestock center and the metabolic center is described. Alike the inner organisation with the operativ organisation (farm management) and the research management as well as de advisory boards is pictured.

Organisation Chart

190902 Agrovet Strickhof Projektorganisation En

Board of trustees AgroVet-Strickhof

The board of trustees AgroVet-Strickhof is made up of one representative from the building department of canton Zurich, the ETH Zurich and the University of Zurich:

  • Pezzatti Marco, Head of the office for landscape and nature (ALN) of the canton Zurich building department
  • Günther Detlef, Vice President for Research and Corporate Relations, ETH Zurich

The board of trustees is supported by the directorate AgroVet-Strickhof.

Directorate AgroVet-Strickhof

The directorate AgroVet-Strickhof is made up of one representative from each of the three institutions Strickhof, ETH Zurich and the University of Zurich:

The directorate AgroVet-Strickhof is supported by the head of research and team.

Suisse Tier - National Trade Fair for Farm Animal Husbandry

At Suisse Tier from 22 to 24 November 2019 you will meet leading suppliers and experts from the entire Swiss livestock industry. AgroVet-Strickhof will be there, visit us at our stand. Link to the Suisse Tier Homepage

AgroVet-Strickhof Conference

The first AgroVet-Strickhof conference will take place on 1 July 2019. Secure a seat and register today.

Click here for the article

AgriTech Day

Agriculture of the Future – digital and sustainable?

Link to the article

http://www.ethz.ch/agritech

More environmentally friendly cows

Bovines eat a lot of soya and are the big emitters of greenhouse gases and the air pollutant ammonia. New feed additives for ruminants and an innovative cow toilet will help. Link to the article

Ansprechpersonen in AgroVet-Strickhof

Die Leitung Forschung & Team geben Ihnen gerne Auskunft und unterstützen Ihre Anliegen.

Zu den Personen

Organisation

Die Kooperation AgroVet-Strickhof wird durch das Kuratorium und die Geschäftsleitung (GL) geführt. Das Kuratorium setzt sich aus dem Chef des Amts für Landschaft und Natur der Baudirektion des Kantons Zürich, dem Vizepräsidenten für Forschung und Wirtschaftsbeziehungen der ETH Zürich und dem Prorektor Forschung der Universität Zürich zusammen.

Die Geschäftsleitung setzt sich aus dem Direktor des Strickhofs (Strickhof) dem Professor für Tierernährung der ETH Zürich und dem Professor für Reproduktionsmedizin der Vetsuisse-Fakultät der Universität Zürich zusammen. Dabei wird die GL durch die Leitung Forschung und Team unterstützt.

Die strategische (übergeordnete) Verantwortung und Ausrichtung von AgroVet-Strickhof obliegt dem Kuratorium. Die operative Verantwortung (Geschäftsführung und Vertretung) von AgroVet-Strickhof obliegt der Geschäftsleitung. Die Zusammenarbeit und die Aufgaben sind in der Kooperationsvereinbarung und der Geschäftsordnung geregelt.

Im unten aufgeführten Organigramm, respektive im PDF, ist das Zusammenspiel innerhalb der Kooperation AgroVet-Strickhof mit den vier Betriebsstandorten des Nutztierzentrums und dem Stoffwechselzentrum dargestellt. Ebenso ist die innere Organisation mit der Leitung A+V-Betrieb (landwirtschaftlicher Betrieb) und der Leitung Forschung sowie den Beiräten dargestellt.

Organigramm

Organigramm Deutsch

Kuratorium

Das Kuratorium AgroVet-Strickhof setzt sich paritätisch aus je einem Vertreter des Amts für Landschaft und Natur der Baudirektion des Kantons Zürich, dem Vizepräsidenten für Forschung und Wirtschaftsbeziehungen der ETH Zürich sowie dem Prorektor Forschung der Universität Zürich zusammen:

  • Pezzatti Marco, Amt für Landschaft und Natur (ALN), der Baudirektion des Kantons Zürich
  • Günther Detlef, Vizepräsident für Forschung und Wirtschaftsbeziehungen der ETH Zürich
  • Schaepman Michael, Prorektor Forschung der Universität Zürich

Das Kuratorium wird durch die Geschäftleitung AgroVet-Strickhof in ihren Aufgaben unterstützt.

Geschäftsleitung AgroVet-Strickhof

Die Geschäftsleitung AgroVet-Strickhof setzt sich paritätisch aus je einem Vertreter von Strickhof, ETH Zürich und Universität Zürich zusammen:

Die Geschäftleitung AgroVet-Strickhof wird durch die Leitung Forschung und Team in ihren Aufgaben unterstützt.

AgriTech Day

Landwirtschaft der Zukunft –digital und nachhaltig?

http://www.ethz.ch/agritech

Umweltfreundlichere Kühe

Rinder fressen viel Soja und sind die grossen Emittenten von Treibhausgasen und dem Luftschadstoff Ammoniak. Neuartige Futterzusätze für Wiederkäuer und eine innovative Kuhtoilette sollen Abhilfe schaffen. Link zum Artikel

SVT Frühjahrstagung 2019 «Big Data and Smart Livestock Farming»

Save the date 1. Juli 2019

Erste AgroVet-Strickhof Tagung

Präsentationen der im Jahr 2018 durchgeführten Forschungsarbeiten

Weitere Informationen